Corporate Officers

President John Hamre

Dr. John J. Hamre (pictured at left) has served as president and chief executive officer of CSIS since April 2000.

  • John J. Hamre
    President and CEO
  • Craig Cohen
    Executive Vice President
  • Jon B. Alterman
    Senior Vice President, Zbigniew Brzezinski Chair in Global Security and Geostrategy, and Director, Middle East Program
  • Alice Blevins
    Senior Vice President for Operations
  • Heather A. Conley
    Senior Vice President for Europe, Eurasia, and the Arctic; and Director, Europe Program
  • Josiane Gabel
    Vice President for Programs, and Executive Director of the Brzezinski Institute on Geostrategy
  • Michael J. Green
    Senior Vice President for Asia and Japan Chair
  • Kathleen H. Hicks
    Senior Vice President; Henry A. Kissinger Chair; Director, International Security Program
  • Michelle Powers Keegan
    Chief Development Officer
  • J. Stephen Morrison
    Senior Vice President and Director, Global Health Policy Center
  • Lisa Poole
    Chief Financial Officer, Finance and Accounting
  • H. Andrew Schwartz
    Senior Vice President for External Relations
  • Frank A. Verrastro
    Senior Vice President and James R. Schlesinger Chair for Energy and Geopolitics
  • Karen Wong
    Senior Vice President for Membership Groups and Special Events, and Corporate Secretary