Video: Lawrence Summers and Martin Feldstein, Business Leaders to discuss Pro-Growth Tax Reform at Carnegie Corporation

  • Oct 1, 2012
    Duration: 2:02:30
    Download Video (Right-Click and Save)

    Former Senators Sam Nunn (D-GA), Pete Domenici (R-NM), Warren Rudman (R-NH), and Evan Bayh (D-IN) invite you to join them and other former Members of Congress to the third of four forums on America’s fiscal challenge

    The Challenge of Pro-Growth Tax Reform



    Lawrence H. Summers 
    Former Director of the U.S. National Economic Council,
    Former U.S. Secretary of Treasury

    Dr. Martin Feldstein
    Former Chairman of the Council of Economic Advisers,
    Former President of the National Bureau of Economic Research



    David M. Cote
    Chairman and CEO of Honeywell

    Alfred P. West
    Chairman of American Business Conference,
    CEO of SEI

    Navin Thukkaram
    COO of Qwiki, Inc.


    Strengthening of America—Our Children’s Future is an initiative of The Concord Coalition,The Bipartisan Policy Center, the Center for Strategic and International Studies (CSIS), the American Business Conference, the James A. Baker III Institute for Public Policy at Rice University, the Hoover Institution at Stanford University, and the Belfer Center for Science and International Affairs at Harvard University. 

    The Steering Committee for Strengthening of America currently includes the following former members of Congress: 

    Howard Baker (R-TN), Bob Bennett (R-UT), David Boren (D-OK), Bill Brock (R-TN), Richard Bryan (D-NV), Mike Castle (R-DE), Jack Danforth (R-MO), Tom Davis (R-VA), Byron Dorgan (D-ND), Mickey Edwards (R-OK), Daniel Evans (R-WA), Bill Frenzel (R-MN), Dan Glickman (D-KS), Slade Gorton (R-WA), Bob Graham (D-FL), William Gray (D-PA), Judd Gregg (R-NH), Chuck Hagel (R-NE), Jane Harman (D-CA), J. Bennett Johnston (D-LA), Nancy Kassebaum (R-KS), David McCurdy (D-OK), Jim Nussle (R-IA), Tim Penny (D-MN), Chuck Robb (D-VA), Tim Roemer (D-IN), Alan Simpson (R-WY), Charlie Stenholm (D-TX), John Tanner (D-TN), Tom Tauke (R-IA), and Tim Wirth (D-CO).