Staff and Associates

Pacific Forum Senior Staff

Ralph A. Cossa, President

Mr. Cossa sits on the boards of numerous foreign relations organizations throughout the Asia-Pacific region.  As a recognized expert on U.S./Asia-Pacific foreign relations and policy, Mr. Cossa joins conferences for political,  economic, military, and business leaders in countries around the world.


Brad Glosserman, Executive Director

Mr. Glosserman oversees Pacific Forum programs, conferences, and publications and also directs the Pacific Forum’s Young Leaders program. Mr. Glosserman is editor of Comparative Connections.  He is author of dozens of monographs on U.S. foreign policy and Asian security relations, and is a former editorial writer at the Japan Times.


Carl W. Baker, Director of Programs

Mr. Baker is the coeditor of Comparative Connections.  He has extensive experience in Korea, having served as an international political-military affairs officer for the UN Military Armistice Commission and as a political and economic intelligence analyst for U.S. Forces in Korea.


Pacific Forum Staff

Georgette Almeida, Executive Assistant
Joni Lynne Celiz
, Development Officer
Jesslyn Cheong, Program Officer/Administrative Assistant
Julia Cunico, Director Young Leaders Program
Ellise Fujii, Director of Public Relations and Development
Brooke Mizuno, Director of Grants Management and Institutional Support
David Santoro, Senior Fellow, Nuclear Policy
Radford Sagarang, Accounting/Personnel Specialist
Mari Skudlarick, Program Manager

Pacific Forum Interns

Sae Lee, Development Intern

Pacific Forum Resident Fellows

Petra Kubalkova, Young Leaders Fellow
Yoonjae Lee, Kelly Fellow
Virginia Marantidou, WSD-Handa Fellow
Guanpei Ming, Vasey Fellow
John Warden, WSD-Handa Fellow
Zhang Bo, WSD-Handa Fellow


Counselors/Presidents Emeritus 

James A. Kelly, Former President, Pacific Forum CSIS
Amos A. Jordan, Former President, Pacific Forum CSIS
L. R. Vasey, Founder and Senior Advisor for Policy

Senior Associates/Adjunct Fellows 

J. William Beagles, Former President, Boeing Japan
David R. Brown, President, Asia-Pacific Development Services
Vivian Brailey Fritschi, ISN Editor, International Relations and Security Network
Bonnie Glaser, Senior Adviser for Asia, Freeman Chair in China Studies and Senior Associate, Pacific Forum
Donald G. Gross, Albright Stonebridge Group
Richard Halloran, Freelance Journalist, Former NY Times Correspondent
Ronald J. Hays, Former Commander in Chief, U.S. Pacific Command
John Hemmings, Adjunct Fellow
Ryo Hinata-Yamaguchi, Adjunct Fellow
William Lee Howell, World Economic Forum, Geneva
Michael Ying-Mao Kau, Former Deputy Foreign Minister Taiwan
Tomoko Kiyota, Adjunct Fellow
Mihoko Matsubara, Adjunct Fellow
Tara O, Asia Policy Specialist
Torkel Patterson, President, Group Pacific International
Linda Paul, Esq., Ocean Law and Policy Institute
Junbeom Pyon, Adjunct Fellow
Christopher Sigur, Federal Reserve Bank, San Francisco
Paul J. Smith, Naval War College
Scott Snyder, Senior Fellow for Korea Studies, Council on Foreign Relations
H.C. Stackpole, President Emeritus,APCSS
Susan E. Stahl, Senior Associate, U.S. Department of State (ret)
Anne Thurston, Professor, The Johns Hopkins School of Advanced International Study
Philomene Verlaan, Of Counsel on Law of the Sea (London)
Qinghong Wang, Former Vasey Fellow

Pacific Forum Founder and Senior Advisor L.R. Vasey (seated, right) with Pacific Forum CSIS staff and fellows.