Bipartisan Statement on Funding Democracy and Accountable Governance Signatories

Madeleine  Albright (Co-Chair)
Former Secretary of State

Vin  Weber (Co-Chair)
Former Congressman (R-MN); Former Chair of National Endowment for Democracy

Morton Abramowitz
Former Ambassador to Turkey and Thailand

Brian  Atwood
Former Administrator, U.S. Agency for International Development 

Tom  Carothers
Vice President for Studies, Carnegie Endowment for International Peace

Norm  Coleman
Former Senator (R-MN)

Lorne  Craner
President, International Republican Institute; Former Assistant Secretary of State for Democracy, Human Rights and Labor

Larry  Diamond
Senior Fellow, the Hoover Institution

Paula  Dobriansky
Former Under Secretary of State for Democracy and Global Affairs

Martin  Frost
Former Congressman (D-TX) 

Bill  Galston
Former Deputy Assistant to President Clinton for Domestic Policy

Michael Gerson
Former Chief Speechwriter, President George W. Bush

Stephen  Hadley
Former Assistant to the President for National Security Affairs

Andrew  Natsios
Former Administrator, U.S. Agency for International Development

John Norris
Executive Director, Sustainable Security & Peacebuilding Initiative, Center for American Progress

John Podesta
Former White House Chief of Staff, President William J. Clinton

Daniel  Runde
William A. Schreyer Chair in Global Analysis, Center for Strategic and International Studies

Steve Sestanovich
Former Senior Director for Policy Development, National Security Council

Anne-Marie  Slaughter
Former Director of Policy Planning, U.S. Department of State

Jennifer  Windsor
Former Executive Director of Freedom House; Former Deputy Assistant Administrator and Director, Center for Democracy and Governance, U.S. Agency for International Development

Ken  Wollack
President, National Democratic Institute